A New Beginning

An overview of our newsletter and some self improvement tips.

Welcome to the newsletter.

In my newsletter, we will dive even deeper into Anime, self-improvement, and learning. I will send out 2 emails a week and try to provide as much free value as I can.

My last few videos have been general overviews of certain topics like the poker face, study tactics, and fighting style. Although I do give some good tips in there, they are not in very much detail, and it is hard to apply them. So that's mainly why I wanted to create this. Feel free to suggest a topic you want me to go over.

Today’s Menu

  • Self improvement lesson: A quick tip about an incredible way to break phone addiction.

  • Ayanokoji AI: Sneak peak of an AI I am building where you can talk to Ayanokoji

  • Resource Roundup: 3 self improvement resources

  • Editing Course: See a preview of what my editing course will look like

Self improvement tip of the day - Turn your phone to black and white mode

This is a topic I briefly went over in my 'How to study like Johan Liebert,' but there is a lot more to discuss about it. If you're anything like me, even with apps designed to limit screen time on my phone or computer, they often aren't very effective. But I found a great solution to this from a channel named 'Denmo.'

This method is not talked about because it sounds totally crazy. However, Apple and Samsung both have the feature built into their systems. Here's how to access it from both.

Apple: Settings > Accessibility > Display & Text Size" and turn on "Color Filters." Then, select "Grayscale"

Samsung: Go to "Settings > Display > Color Filter

I actually did this method for about 3 months during the winter, and my screen time significantly dropped. But why would that be? Well, the psychology behind it is in how colors manipulate us into using our phones as much as possible. We see this a lot with brands; they use color all the time to make us feel a certain way about their product. Take a look at what each color can make you feel. ⬇️

Switching your phone to black and white mode essentially removes the various tactics and visual manipulation that companies and videos employ to capture your attention. You will start to find that being on your phone is boring since it lacks the stimulating elements that typically engage your brain.

Notice that doing this puts every thumbnail on YouTube at an equal playing feild which makes none of them popout. Therefore you don’t feel the need to “click” as much.

Ayanokoji AI

Right now, I am currently in the development of a community and a place where you will be able to learn, talk, and interact with an AI version of Ayanokoji. You can expect this to be out in a month or so. I am training it off of all Ayanokoji's lines from the show and many topics he knows.

I am trying to make it so you can learn anything you want from him. I hope this excites you as much as it excites me. Along with the AI, I am going to be building a community around it. So I am going to do a poll to see what you guys want. Should we use Discord, or should I code up our own private community where we can have a lot more custom things? The only thing about this is it will take a lot longer.

Resource Roundup

  1. Denmo - A fantastic channel for self-improvement that also offers numerous videos on effective communication with girls. However, it can become quite intense, so it may not be suitable for everyone. https://www.youtube.com/@Denmosocial

  2. Enigma - Hidden gem for learning body language: Enigma is an expert body language analyst who examines body language in various scenarios. https://www.youtube.com/@enigmabodylanguage

  3. Illacertus - This channel is excellent as it offers animated summaries of self-improvement books such as "The Laws of Human Nature" and "The 48 Laws of Power." It saves you the trouble of having to buy the books yourself. https://www.youtube.com/@Illacertus

Editing course

A lot of people have been asking for this, so I decided to do it. I am in the works of it right now. There will be a free version and a paid version. I will teach you everything there is to know about my editing style, along with some bonus packs that come with it. Down below is all the content that will be in the paid version of the course.

  • Music pack

  • Preset pack

  • Video 1 - Introduction talking about the software, whats included, and how I get my project setup

  • Video 2 - Creating the script and finding a niche with AI

  • Video 3 - Overlay footage, stock footage, and how to pace the video.

  • Video 4 - Png Character editing

  • Video 5 - Transitions

  • Video 6 - Text effects

  • Video 7 - Music & Sound effects

Thats a wrap

Thanks for reading. If you made it this far heres a 20% discount code for my editing course: Nameless

I will be dropping free content here twice a week. In the next newsletter, you can expect a sneak peek of my new video, not just one, but two valuable self-improvement tips, And hopefully, the free editing course will be available for you to test.

Keep improving - Nameless Mind